COME, I’LL SHOW YOU

CORRUPTION IN HEALTH CARE

Garwu, happily married to Tarnue, is finally pregnant with their first child. But during a routine check-up at the hospital, the doctor in charge, Dr. Gbasee claims that Garwu has a problem with her uterus. Her life could only be saved if her child were removed immediately. Therefore, she would have to pay the money for the operation right away so that action could be taken without any delay.
&nbsp
Garwu is devastated and refuses, but her husband Tarnue urges her to have the procedure done. He doesn’t want to lose his beloved wife. What they don’t know: Dr. Gbasee deliberately made a misdiagnosis in order to make more money from an unnecessary surgery. Garwu is smart enough to get a second opinion from the young doctor Dr. Rebecca. A race against time and against the hierarchical structures in the hospital begins…

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU

CORRUPTION IN HEALTH CARE

Garwu, happily married to Tarnue, is finally pregnant with their first child. But during a routine check-up at the hospital, the doctor in charge, Dr. Gbasee claims that Garwu has a problem with her uterus. Her life could only be saved if her child were removed immediately. Therefore, she would have to pay the money for the operation right away so that action could be taken without any delay.
&nbsp
Garwu is devastated and refuses, but her husband Tarnue urges her to have the procedure done. He doesn’t want to lose his beloved wife. What they don’t know: Dr. Gbasee deliberately made a misdiagnosis in order to make more money from an unnecessary surgery. Garwu is smart enough to get a second opinion from the young doctor Dr. Rebecca. A race against time and against the hierarchical structures in the hospital begins…

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU THE

FILMMAKERS

Screenplay

Marwu G. K. Nyumah

Director

Luther N. Mafalleh

Director of Photography + Editor

Gardea K. Mayon

Sound 

Lisa D. Weah

Light

Kerman Nanoe

Costumes

Florence Kota

Camera Assistant

Roland Kerkulah, Lisa D. Weah

Make Up

Vickie Jallah

Continuity

James G. Gorwor

Production Manager

Watta Kerkulah

Location Manager

Miatta Hallie

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU THE

FILMMAKERS

Screenplay

Marwu G. K. Nyumah

Director

Luther N. Mafalleh

Director of Photography + Editor

Gardea K. Mayon

Sound 

Lisa D. Weah

Light

Kerman Nanoe

Costumes

Florence Kota

Camera Assistant

Roland Kerkulah, Lisa D. Weah

Make Up

Vickie Jallah

Continuity

James G. Gorwor

Production Manager

Watta Kerkulah

Location Manager

Miatta Hallie

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU THE

FILM INFORMATION

Type Fiction
Length 21:53 min.
Language

English with English subtitles

Country of origin Liberia
Year 2021

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU THE

FILM INFORMATION

Type 

Fiction

Length

21:53 min.

Language

English with English subtitles

Country of origin

Liberia

Year

2021

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU THE COUNTRY OF ORIGIN

LIBERIA

Liberia (officially the Republic of Liberia) is located on the Atlantic coast of West Africa and is the oldest republic in Africa. The country borders Sierra Leone, Guinea and the Ivory Coast. Monrovia is the capital of Liberia, about one million people live here.
>/br>
The country’s population still suffers from the aftermath of two civil wars and the 2014-2016 Ebola outbreak, with more than half of the population living below the poverty line and a particular lack of access to health services and education.
>/br>
Freedom of the press enjoys constitutional status in Liberia and is widely respected by the government. Liberia ranks 95th out of 180 countries in the 2020 press freedom rankings published by Reporters Without Borders.

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU THE COUNTRY OF ORIGIN

LIBERIA

Liberia (officially the Republic of Liberia) is located on the Atlantic coast of West Africa and is the oldest republic in Africa. The country borders Sierra Leone, Guinea and the Ivory Coast. Monrovia is the capital of Liberia, about one million people live here.
>/br>
The country’s population still suffers from the aftermath of two civil wars and the 2014-2016 Ebola outbreak, with more than half of the population living below the poverty line and a particular lack of access to health services and education.
>/br>
Freedom of the press enjoys constitutional status in Liberia and is widely respected by the government. Liberia ranks 95th out of 180 countries in the 2020 press freedom rankings published by Reporters Without Borders.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR

KORRUPTION IM GESUNDHEITSWESEN

Garwu, glücklich verheiratet mit Tarnue, ist endlich schwanger mit ihrem ersten Kind. Doch bei einer Routineuntersuchung im Krankenhaus behauptet der zuständige Arzt Dr. Gbasee, dass Garwu ein Problem mit ihrer Gebärmutter hätte. Nur wenn man ihr das Kind sofort entfernen würde, könnte ihr Leben gerettet werden. Daher müsste sie unverzüglich das Geld für die Operation zahlen, damit man gleich zur Tat schreiten könne.
&nbsp
Garwu ist am Boden zerstört und weigert sich, doch ihr Mann Tarnue drängt sie, den Eingriff vornehmen zu lassen. Er will seine geliebte Frau nicht verlieren. Was die beiden nicht wissen: Dr. Gbasee hat absichtlich eine Fehldiagnose gestellt, um durch eine unnötige OP mehr Geld einzunehmen. Garwu ist schlau genug, sich eine Zweitmeinung bei der jungen Ärztin Dr. Rebecca einzuholen. Es beginnt ein Wettlauf gegen die Zeit und gegen die hierarchischen Strukturen im Krankenhaus…

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR

KORRUPTION IM GESUNDHEITSWESEN

Garwu, glücklich verheiratet mit Tarnue, ist endlich schwanger mit ihrem ersten Kind. Doch bei einer Routineuntersuchung im Krankenhaus behauptet der zuständige Arzt Dr. Gbasee, dass Garwu ein Problem mit ihrer Gebärmutter hätte. Nur wenn man ihr das Kind sofort entfernen würde, könnte ihr Leben gerettet werden. Daher müsste sie unverzüglich das Geld für die Operation zahlen, damit man gleich zur Tat schreiten könne.
&nbsp
Garwu ist am Boden zerstört und weigert sich, doch ihr Mann Tarnue drängt sie, den Eingriff vornehmen zu lassen. Er will seine geliebte Frau nicht verlieren. Was die beiden nicht wissen: Dr. Gbasee hat absichtlich eine Fehldiagnose gestellt, um durch eine unnötige OP mehr Geld einzunehmen. Garwu ist schlau genug, sich eine Zweitmeinung bei der jungen Ärztin Dr. Rebecca einzuholen. Es beginnt ein Wettlauf gegen die Zeit und gegen die hierarchischen Strukturen im Krankenhaus…

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR DIE

FILMEMACHER

Drehbuch

Marwu G. K. Nyumah

Regie

Luther N. Mafalleh

Kamera + Schnitt

Gardea K. Mayon

Ton

Lisa D. Weah

Licht

Kerman Nanoe

Kostüm

Florence Kota

Kameraassitenz

Roland Kerkulah, Lisa D. Weah

Maske

Vickie Jallah

Continuity

James G. Gorwor

Produktionsleiung

Watta Kerkulah

Location Manager

Miatta Hallie

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR DIE

FILMEMACHER

Drehbuch

Marwu G. K. Nyumah

Regie

Luther N. Mafalleh

Kamera + Schnitt

Gardea K. Mayon

Ton

Lisa D. Weah

Licht

Kerman Nanoe

Kostüm

Florence Kota

Kameraassitenz

Roland Kerkulah, Lisa D. Weah

Maske

Vickie Jallah

Continuity

James G. Gorwor

Produktionsleiung

Watta Kerkulah

Location Manager

Miatta Hallie

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR DIE

FILMINFOS

Filmart Spielfilm
Filmlänge 21:53 Min.
Sprache

englisch mit englischen Untertiteln

Entstehungsland Liberia
Entstehungsjahr 2021

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR DIE

FILMINFOS

Filmart

Spielfilm

Filmlänge

21:53 Min.

Sprache

englisch mit englischen Untertiteln

Entstehungsland

Liberia

Entstehungsjahr

2021

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR DAS ENTSTEHUNGSLAND

LIBERIA

Liberia (offiziell Republik Liberia) liegt an der westafrikanischen Atlantikküste und ist die älteste Republik Afrikas. Das Land grenzt an Sierra Leone, Guinea und die Elfenbeinküste. Monrovia ist die Hauptstadt von Liberia, hier leben etwa eine Million Menschen.
>/br>
Die Bevölkerung des Landes leidet noch heute unter den Folgen zweier Bürgerkriege und des Ebola-Ausbruchs 2014-2016. Mehr als die Hälfte der Bevölkerung lebt unterhalb der Armutsgrenze und es fehlt besonders an Zugang zu Gesundheitsdiensten und Bildung.
>/br>
Die Pressefreiheit genießt in Liberia Verfassungsrang und wird von der Regierung weitgehend respektiert. Bei der Rangliste der Pressefreiheit 2020, die von Reporter ohne Grenzen herausgegeben wird, liegt Liberia auf Platz 95 von 180 Ländern.

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR DAS ENTSTEHUNGSLAND

LIBERIA

Liberia (offiziell Republik Liberia) liegt an der westafrikanischen Atlantikküste und ist die älteste Republik Afrikas. Das Land grenzt an Sierra Leone, Guinea und die Elfenbeinküste. Monrovia ist die Hauptstadt von Liberia, hier leben etwa eine Million Menschen.
>/br>
Die Bevölkerung des Landes leidet noch heute unter den Folgen zweier Bürgerkriege und des Ebola-Ausbruchs 2014-2016. Mehr als die Hälfte der Bevölkerung lebt unterhalb der Armutsgrenze und es fehlt besonders an Zugang zu Gesundheitsdiensten und Bildung.
>/br>
Die Pressefreiheit genießt in Liberia Verfassungsrang und wird von der Regierung weitgehend respektiert. Bei der Rangliste der Pressefreiheit 2020, die von Reporter ohne Grenzen herausgegeben wird, liegt Liberia auf Platz 95 von 180 Ländern.