ALL ON BOARD 6 short films about social exclusion and marginalisation
by filmmakers from Ghana, Sierra Leone, and Liberia (2018)

Slide - Mahzouba Maya Faal, The Gambia “In Africa, there are a lot of stories that don’t get told. And many voices that don’t get heard.”
Slide - Matilda Dogbatsey, Ghana “I don’t have a university degree. My WELTFILME certificate is my professional qualification.” Slide - G-Othello Zordyu, Liberia “In Liberia, there’s no major TV station, no local film industry and, above all, no educational opportunities for young people to learn film. I want to inform and train the next generation.” Slide - Luther N. Mafalleh, Liberia “WELTFILME gave me the confidence to do things
in my own way.”
Slide - Luther N. Mafalleh, Liberia “Film and television are such powerful tools for drawing
the public’s attention to
important social issues.”
Slide - Luther N. Mafalleh, Liberia “WELTFILME has opened doors
for me that I didn’t even know existed.”
Slide - Fatou Ndure, The Gambia “The first days of the workshop were such an amazing experience. There was so much to take in, so many things to learn.” Slide - Alex Asare, Ghana “WELTFILME — they’re just really good. They’re wonderful people. And they’ve got to keep doing this.” Slide - Alex Asare, Ghana “Most of the media focuses only on the ugly parts of Africa — on war and disasters. I want people to see the real Africa.” Slide - Matilda Dogbatsey, Ghana “My training with WELTFILME helped me, as a woman, to assert myself in a male-dominated profession.”

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU

THOSE ON THE MARGINS

They’re everywhere, but they are so often overlooked, ignored, silenced. In every country, you find people living on the margins of society. In the six films from ALL ON BOARD, we finally come to hear their voices, as marginalised people from Ghana speak about their fate, but also their hopes to once again become part of society.
&nsbp;
These fictional and documentary films were created by 31 filmmakers from Ghana, Sierra Leone, and Liberia, twelve of whom had previously trained as film instructors. The twelve instructors taught filmmaking to the others during a ten-day workshop and then supported them throughout production.

In all three countries, the film instructors later went on to run further film workshops independently.
&nsbp;
The ALL ON BOARD films are available on DVD and have been shown on television and in pop-up cinema tours in Ghana, Sierra Leone, and Liberia. They have also received screenings at numerous festivals.

COME, I’LL SHOW YOU

THOSE ON THE MARGINS

They’re everywhere, but they are so often overlooked, ignored, silenced. In every country, you find people living on the margins of society. In the six films from ALL ON BOARD, we finally come to hear their voices, as marginalised people from Ghana speak about their fate, but also their hopes to once again become part of society.
&nsbp;
These fictional and documentary films were created by 31 filmmakers from Ghana, Sierra Leone, and Liberia, twelve of whom had previously trained as film instructors. The twelve instructors taught filmmaking to the others during a ten-day workshop and then supported them throughout production.
&nsbp;
In all three countries, the film instructors later went on to run further film workshops independently.
&nsbp;
The ALL ON BOARD films are available on DVD and have been shown on television and in pop-up cinema tours in Ghana, Sierra Leone, and Liberia. They have also received screenings at numerous festivals.

PARTNERS

WITH FINANCIAL SUPPORT FROM

ALL ON BOARD 6 Kurzfilme von Filmschaffenden aus Ghana, Sierra Leone und Liberia
über gesellschaftliche Ausgrenzung und Marginalisierung (2018)

Slide - Mahzouba Maya Faal, Gambia „In Afrika gibt es eine Menge Geschichten, die nicht erzählt werden. Und viele Stimmen, die nicht gehört werden.“ Slide - Matilda Dogbatsey, Ghana „Ich habe keinen Universitätsabschluss. Mein WELTFILME-Zertifikat ist meine berufliche Qualifikation.“ Slide - G-Othello Zordyu, Liberia „In Liberia gibt es keine großen TV-Sender, keine lokale Filmindustrie und vor allem keine Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten für junge Menschen, Film zu lernen.
Ich möchte die nächste Generation informieren und ausbilden.“
Slide - Luther N. Mafalleh, Liberia „WELTFILME hat mir das Selbstvertrauen gegeben, Dinge auf meine Art zu tun.“ Slide - Luther N. Mafalleh, Liberia „Film und Fernsehen sind mächtige Werkzeuge, um wichtige soziale Themen in den Fokus der Öffentlichkeit zu rücken.“ Slide - Luther N. Mafalleh, Liberia „WELTFILME hat mir eine Tür geöffnet, von der ich vorher
nicht wusste, dass sie
überhaupt existiert.“
Slide - Fatou Ndure, Gambia „Die ersten Workshop-Tage waren eine überwältigende Erfahrung.
Es gab einfach so viel Input, so viele Dinge zu lernen.“
Slide - Alex Asare, Ghana „WELTFILME - die sind wirklich sehr gut. Das sind wundervolle Menschen. Und sie müssen unbedingt weitermachen.“ Slide - Alex Asare, Ghana „Die meisten Medien berichten nur über die hässlichen Seiten Afrikas
- über Krieg und Katastrophen.
Ich will, dass die Leute das echte Afrika sehen.“
Slide - Matilda Dogbatsey, Ghana „Meine WELTFILME-Ausbildung hilft mir als Frau, mich im männlich dominierten Berufsleben durchzusetzen.“

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR

MENSCHEN OHNE LOBBY

Sie sind viele und werden trotzdem übersehen. In jedem Land gibt es Menschen, die am Rande der Gesellschaft leben und im Alltag kaum wahrgenommen werden. In den sechs Filmen von ALL ON BOARD kommen genau jene Menschen aus Ghana zu Wort: Hier sprechen sie über ihr Schicksal, aber auch über ihren Wunsch, wieder besser in die Gesellschaft integriert zu werden.
&nsbp;
Realisiert wurden die Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme von 31 Filmschaffenden aus Ghana, Sierra Leone und Liberia. Zwölf von ihnen waren zuvor als Filmlehrer*innen ausgebildet worden, die in einem zehntägigen Workshop die anderen Teilnehmenden im Filmemachen unterrichtet und danach beim Dreh unterstützt haben.

In jedem der drei Länder fanden später weitere Filmworkshops statt, die von den Filmlehrer*innen unabhängig durchgeführt wurden.
&nsbp;
Die Filme von ALL ON BOARD sind auf DVD erschienen und wurden in Ghana, Sierra Leone und Liberia im Fernsehen und auf mobilen Kinotouren gezeigt. Darüber hinaus waren die Filme bei zahlreichen Festivals zu sehen.

KOMM, ICH ZEIG DIR

MENSCHEN OHNE LOBBY

Sie sind viele und werden trotzdem übersehen. In jedem Land gibt es Menschen, die am Rande der Gesellschaft leben und im Alltag kaum wahrgenommen werden. In den sechs Filmen von ALL ON BOARD kommen genau jene Menschen aus Ghana zu Wort: Hier sprechen sie über ihr Schicksal, aber auch über ihren Wunsch, wieder besser in die Gesellschaft integriert zu werden.
&nsbp;
Realisiert wurden die Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme von 31 Filmschaffenden aus Ghana, Sierra Leone und Liberia. Zwölf von ihnen waren zuvor als Filmlehrer*innen ausgebildet worden, die in einem zehntägigen Workshop die anderen Teilnehmenden im Filmemachen unterrichtet und danach beim Dreh unterstützt haben.
&nsbp;
In jedem der drei Länder fanden später weitere Filmworkshops statt, die von den Filmlehrer*innen unabhängig durchgeführt wurden.
&nsbp;
Die Filme von ALL ON BOARD sind auf DVD erschienen und wurden in Ghana, Sierra Leone und Liberia im Fernsehen und auf mobilen Kinotouren gezeigt. Darüber hinaus waren die Filme bei zahlreichen Festivals zu sehen.

PARTNER

MIT FINANZIELLER UNTERSTÜTZUNG VON